Les Gîtes du Vigneron et Chambre d’Hôte
Les-gites-du-vigneron
Les Gîtes du Vigneron et Chambre d’Hôte
  English VersionFrench Version
 

Welcome

Gîtes

Chambre d'hote

Facilities

Find us

Reservations

 
 

papillon ecole de langue

Client Reviews

Groups and seminars

In our region

Contact us

05 46 92 01 91 1

vigneron17800@gmail.com



Currency converter

Loading currency converter

Please wait
....


facebook - les gites du vigneron

 

Client Reviews

Here are a few of the reviews that we have received from our guests:


We stayed for 2 weeks in Pervenche with our 2 young daughters and had a wonderful time during August. The gite has been restored to a very high standard throughout, spotlessly clean with modern kitchen and bathroom. Everything worked, well equipped and we never ran out of hot water. The TV with more channels than you could possibly need was fantastic for catching up with the Olympics after a hard day relaxing in this charming region of France. The location is perfect for day trips to Pons, Saintes and Cognac. The newly constructed pool area is fabulous, as the heated salt water is a real luxury. The swimming pool is child safe as it's 1.4m deep, and great for getting those little fishes confident to learn the basics. Vanessa and Tim are great hosts, very friendly and knowledgeable on the surrounding area. To find cold beer, wine and fresh local bread, cheese and snacks for the girls was a lovely surprise after the drive down from Calais. Our family all agreed we would love to return next year. Mike: August 2016


Everything about the accommodation is first class and Vanessa and Tim are the best hosts. My family stayed in the gites for a week and were impressed by the attention to detail, the standard of the accommodation and the location. Whether you want to spend a day around the pool or springboard into the country side, vineyards, beaches or historic towns, this place is ideal. The house and the village are very pretty and only a few minutes drive from Pons and it's shops and restaurants. We don't normally return to the same spot, but we definitely will be going back to these gites.Paul: July 2017



We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) have just returned from the most relaxing fortnight at the gîtes du vigneron. The gîtes are beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean and very comfortably furnished. Great consideration has been given to what people want during a holiday and the gîte was fully equipped with everything we could need. The showers were powerful, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for us all. The grounds are immaculate, yet you can still play football. The play barn is full of games and toys for all ages, including table tennis, darts and table football. The pool area is stunning, with a large, shaded area as well as plenty loungers around the pool. The pool was clean, warm and available from early in the morning til late at night every day. The property is around 15 mins drive from two large supermarkets in Pons. Saintes, Cognac and the coast are all within easy driving distance. The local boulangerie is a couple of minutes drive away. Tim and Vanessa are the perfect hosts. They are always available, yet never intrusive. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at the gîtes du vigneron and were very sad to leave. We cannot rate it highly enough - an outstanding property. Thank you Tim and Vanessa for a wonderful holiday. Sam:July 2017



We stayed in Pervenche with our daughter who had just finished her GCSEs and it was the perfect spot to relax and unwind. Tim and Vanessa are wonderful hosts, making us feel so welcome and at home. The gite is beautifully finished and excellently equipped, with everything you could possibly need. The location is so peaceful and quiet, but giving easy access to local towns and there is plenty to see and do. The pool area is a perfect spot to relax, and we spent several days there just soaking up the sun. We have never taken a holiday in the same place twice, but we will definitely be returning to Les Gites du Vigneron! Peter: July 2017



Our week in Vanessa and Tim's house was very nice in a very pretty and well-equipped home ideally situated in a quiet village near to all amenities.The swimmingpool is really pleasant and our children loved the trampoline and games put at their disposal. We enjoy our stay a lot. Vanessa and Tim are very nice and attentive towards their guests. Thank you and we hope to come back soon. Séverine : August 2017



We had a fantastic 2 weeks here, welcomed warmly by Tim & Vanessa who were on hand throughout our stay to help with bookings and for advice. The gite was beautiful, everything has been thought of! They were clean and excellently maintained. We had our own parking with locked gates and an outside area with garden furniture and a charcoal BBQ which was private. The pool was warm and kept really clean with plenty of sunbeds. The grounds are lovely with well kept play areas and equipment - the children had a fantastic time! We were there with other members of our extended family in 2 of the other gites and fun was had by all! We enjoyed exploring the local area including cycling though some of the vineyards and past sunflower fields. We enjoyed visiting the local town of Pons as well as visiting the coast for the beaches. It is a beautiful part of France and we hope to return again and wouldn't hesitate staying here again. We cannot find criticism with the gite at all and would highly recommend staying here. Claire: August 2017



We stayed in Paquerette with our two grown up sons (20 & 22 yrs) and found the accommodation, facilities (excellent swimming pool), location and situation made for a very relaxing and enjoyable gite holiday in this beautiful and interesting area of Charente Maritime. Tim and Vanessa are excellent hosts ensuring a warm welcome and assisting in making sure our holiday stay was perfect, down to the smallest detail. The gites are recently and completely newly converted to a very high standard and specification through out, spotlessly clean and very tastefully and comfortably furnished. The location is an ideal base to explore the Charente Maritime region (and beyond) and visit the many attractions and coast with a good choice of local facilities and supermarkets in Pons, Saintes and Cognac. In summary, we all had a lovely and relaxing holiday at Les Gites du Vigneron and all thanks to Tim and Vanessa. Tony: September 2017



We cannot fault these Gites. We were there with our 2 daughters and husbands and our 5 grandchildren age range 3 - 10. We had the 3 largest Gites. They are perfect for families or any age. Beautifully finished with great attention to detail, they were everything we expected from the description and more, with modern facilities, bedding etc. Very clean and there was nothing else we would have wanted. There was everything we needed and Vanessa and Tim are so friendly and helpful. They can provide everything for babies and small children too. They had lots of ideas for days out and even booked restaurants for us. The grounds are particularly excellent too, fabulous heated pool complete with sun loungers, inflatables etc. The gardens are wonderful for children to play in with trampoline, swing, slide, football goal net and different areas where they can play together safely while the adults can enjoy a glass of wine. Also a great plus are the playbarn with lots of toys and equipment for the under 5s and also another playbarn with table tennis, table football, dressing up and lots more. Whilst we were there we visited St George de Didon beach several days which is a fantastic beach, went canoeing, cycling and also visited Pons, Saintes, Chateau des Enigmes, Paleon Centre, all well worth visiting. We all had a wonderful 2 weeks there and were sorry when our stay came to an end. We would not hesitate to recommend these Gites. We hope to return sometime. Nothing we can criticise at all. John: September 2017


Pâquerette at Les Gîtes du Vigneron - the best place to stay near Pons!

We had the most fantastic week at the Pâquerette - combining a week of sight-seeing and comfort at the gîte with a week of french lessons for myself and my two teenage children. The gîte is exceptionally well kitted out and nothing has been forgotten. It is all new, modern, fresh and clean! If you are not lying by the pool or swimming in it, you can play boule, or retreat to the cool of the gite where a flat screen tv and reliable wifi keeps teenagers happy during the heat of the day! Tim and Vanessa are wonderful hosts and they have answers to all your questions - be it logistical or linguistic! Vanessa's language school was a definite bonus for us as finding a place to brush up and practise our french had been key and it is a great USP for their collection of gîtes, if others want to have the same facility on the doorstep - literally! Around Pâquerette (St Seurin de Palenne) there are many wonderful places to explore and we particularly enjoyed our day trips to the coast, Pons, Saintes and Jonzac. So much to do - and in such comfort! We will definitely be back!

July 2016: Louise R


A perfect gîte holiday in a charming location: We had a wonderful stay here with our family during February half term. Exceptional facilities and beautifully presented. Our hosts were faultless with their attention and ensured we were well looked after. Great base to explore this area of France and relax and unwind in. The rooms are so spacious and well laid out, bathrooms are spotless and luxurious. Can't wait to go again.

Feb 2016: Kamal B.


This was the most relaxing holiday we've had for a long time: The gîtes have just been refurbished and so the decor was spotless. A lot of effort had gone into thinking of all the things that might make for an enjoyable stay, and we were even asked if we had any suggestions for improving the place further! The pool was very swish, and had a sunny area for my husband and a shady one for me. It was lovely and peaceful, and the couple who run the place were really welcoming. Even on the way home we were talking about going back there again.

July 2016: Julia T.


 

This gîte has been renovated to a very high standard. It is spacious, beautifully clean, comfortable and full of character. The owners are friendly and provided everything necessary for a fun filled and relaxing holiday. The facilities are brilliant- a fabulous pool as well as many other activities to enjoy and a private outdoor seating area. We all thought it was a perfect place for a holiday- children, parents and grandparents alike. It is also in a good location for accessing a range of interesting towns and the seaside.

July 2016: Rachel McC.

 

 

 

vigneron17800@gmail.com (0033) 5 46 92 01 91

 

 
Legal Notice